Gray Stone
A Path to Reopening

Carousel Slider

Board of Directors

Gray Stone Day School is governed by the 501C(3) non-profit organization Gray Stone Educational Foundation, Inc. This organization has been founded for the sole purpose of providing for Gray Stone Day School as required under NC Charter School Law. A Board of Directors manages all functions of the school just as a local school board governs the schools within its jurisdiction. This Board is ultimately responsible to the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction.

Gray Stone Day School's regular Board of Directors meetings are the second Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m with the exception of December and July. All meetings are held at the school.

Anyone wishing to address the board should call 48 hours in advance to be placed on the agenda, and should indicate the reason. Three minutes will be allotted if there are multiple speakers. Speakers will be the first item on the agenda, and should understand that the board will not engage in dialogue. All communications for the Board of Directors should be submitted through the Chief Administrative Officer of the School.

The current members of the Board of Directors are:

  • Stephen Chambers, Chairman
  • David Beaver, III
  • Pat Bramlett
  • Shannon Bullard
  • Andrew Burleson
  • Ron Garrow
  • Jim Hillier
  • Dr. Dawn Lucas
  • Bryan Overcash
  • Charles Parnell

College Planning

Standardized Tests   |   Naviance